To Buzz or Not to Buzz

10672239_4603924352655_960176614439135648_n

Cancer Awareness is something that is very important to me. So many that I know and love have fought cancer. Some wont he fight, others were lost. Cancer Awareness and Relay for Life really drive a lot of what I do anymore. I hate the words “You’ve got Cancer” or to hear a friend say, well, I had a lump/spot and the doctors say I have cancer. It kills me inside! EVERY SINGLE TIME.

This year I made it my goal to do anything and everything I could to support the fight against cancer, raise funds for the American Cancer Society for prevention education, cancer awareness, important cancer research (for the cure), and for the myriad of services offered to cancer patients, caregivers, and many others. I am planning a 5k walk/run to be held on March 21, 2015, joined the Relay for Life of Cortland County ELT, and have made it my goal to not only tell others how they can save lives, including their own by not only participating in their local Relay for Life event, but also through prevention measures such as early screening (one should be screened for colon cancer at the age of 50!), eating clean and getting active, and limiting or removing the use of alcohol and tobacco from your routine.

11001786_10200170897111672_2501365309819807818_n

 

I have been growing my hair out to donate for Wigs for Kids and I’ve now found that if I raise some money for Relay for life for a donation I can shave my head or get my hair cut. I would really LOVE to get my head shaved-not because I want to be bald-but because I want to show my support to those around me fighting this TERRIBLE disease. I want to raise awareness in my community. I want to show the world that there is strength in the suffering of this disease. Only one little set back. My hubby does NOT want me to shave my hair off. He believes I should just get it cut instead of shaving it. So, I said, “why don’t we put it in a poll?” So, of course, he chuckled at me because the poll isn’t going to change how we feel, but it may change how I approach it! 😉

So weigh in! Do you think I should Shave my locks to donate to Wigs for kids, or should I just get a hair cut? Let me know in the Poll below! 🙂

 

Do you think I should buzz my Hair for Wigs for Kids or keep my locks?
Yes-Go bald for Wigs for Kids!
No-Keep your locks!

Poll Maker

 

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-63655587-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

