Insanity-The First Six Weeks


CLICK. STREAM. SWEAT.

INSANITY_Lores

 Insanity. The name says it all, doesn’t it? At the core, Insanity truly is “trying the same thing over and over and expecting to get different results…” In this case, Insanity is a GREAT thing! I it is the repetition of certain exercises every so many days, repetition of getting active and eating well, and the repetition of sweating so uncontrollably you never knew you could sweat so much!  It is hard, yet simple at the same time. You know what you are doing and when, all you have to do is push play!

11005942_10204668113480270_304123919_n

I started my journey with Insanity now almost seven weeks ago. I know, I know….I am late posting. Life has happened and I am only on week 6 when I should be on 7 and nearing the end of this 60 day journey. The whole process has been a process, in a process, in a process. What do I mean when I say that? Well, let me tell you!

I started this journey off at 225 pounds. I was at my heaviest weight, and my lowest point in life. I had just lost two people in my life I loved dearly and found out that another two were suffering from different forms of cancer and with one there is nothing to be done and the other would be again be going through the Chemo process, one that is ugly, painful, and scarey in and of itself.  I needed to do something, I wanted to get healthy and be fit so I could live a long and healthy life with my family and those around me. I have always wanted to help others-but how could I effectively do that if I wasn’t willing to help myself?

109282440_insanity_313040cmainSo I pulled out my Insanity dvd’s and I got moving. I was not psyched about doing it at first. It hurt, made me sweaty (and I hate that feeling), and forced me out of my comfort zone. But I kept on. I started sharing what I was doing and how I was eating after joining an awesome clean eats group held by my coach. People started to watch and I began to listen. I started eating correctly and getting my workouts in daily and if I missed, I never missed two days in a row.  After my second week doing Insanity, I became a coach. It has been a huge change for my life and I love it! I am becoming the person I always wanted to be, and I am not just talking about weight loss, because my life as an obese woman has only been a 5 year journey, not life long.

So, I’m 7 weeks in my journey, 6 weeks into Insanity, and I’m sure you’re wondering about what I’ve accomplished so far. The first thing I have accomplished is we now buy our groceries ahead of time and I prep every Sunday for the whole week. This keeps me from having an excuse to skip meals or eat food that is not going to help me toward my goal. The second thing is I now exercise regularly. I had to take a week or so off for my feet because I have a lot of issues in my feet-but the desire was there each day to get up and push play, even though I couldn’t.

The third thing is I have lost about four inches all over total so far. That is with the occasional cheat meal, missed workouts, and a few poor decisions. The last thing I have accomplishes is I am now 196 opposed to 225. That is HUGE! It is such progress! I can’t believe I’ve come so far in just a few weeks time! I have had set backs-such as last week I was in the 180s and due to poor choices I went back up some, but I know what I did and can fix it to make my journey forward even better because I know how to handle some sticky (bun) situations now.

Progress1

In just four weeks I went from a size 20 to a size 16 and while I was slowed down by some life happenings, I continue to shrink in size and grow in strength. Below you’ll see my six week progress-I am now a size 12-14 and have fit in my first size large t-shirt in over 4 years! I couldn’t be happier! I do have feet issues that require future surgery, but I’m not letting that stop me. I have a goal and I’m going to meet it! I am strong, I am able, and I am determined. I am only 60 pounds from my goal and I started 90 from it. I am closer than ever to being fit and healthy than I have ever been. I am six weeks in and have 3 left to go-I am ready and I can’t wait to see what my results are in the next three weeks and share it with you!

Insanity         and Clean Eating

Be sure to subscribe and follow my story, get tons of yummy recipes, and maybe I’ll add a video or two. (you never know with me! I’m a spontaneous one!)  You can also find me on Facebook at Sarah Samson and on Twitter screen name @fitfablife2.  If you’d like to have the support of others trying to reach their health and fitness goals and the motivation of being in an exclusive health and fitness group with me as your FREE personal coach, be sure to request to join my group  Fit & Fabulous-Fit with Purpose

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-63655587-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

